Classic-Castle.com


The source for all your LEGO Castle needs!

Forum appearance

Rules, Regulations, Announcements, Technical Issues, Etc.

Forum appearance

Postby Gumby » Fri Oct 24, 2008 4:41 pm

I just noticed that if I'm not logged in, the Forum has the "Classic Castle" look and feel. After I log in, it then reverts to the generic phpbb look.

Previously (as in, a few days ago), our forum always had the generic phpbb look (whether you were logged in or not).

Any explanations as to what's going on? :)
-Bryan
User avatar
Gumby
Steward
 
Posts: 574
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2004 11:33 pm
Location: Vancouver, BC

Postby SavaTheAggie » Fri Oct 24, 2008 5:04 pm

The Classic Castle look and feel is the way the forum looked in the beginning. However, a year or two ago we discovered an error after a software update that prevented us from accessing the admin controls, so we switched back to the default.

However, we've sinced discovered a work around and so we've swapped the forum style back to the original Classic Castle look and feel.

During this entire time you've had the ability to choose which look and feel you'd like to use. Simply enter your forum profile and select a forum style.

"subsilver" is the forum default.

"fs2" is the classic-castle look and feel.

You'll find the option a few options above the Avatar control panel in your profile manager.

--Tony
Image

Give a man a fire and he'll be warm for a day.
Set a man on fire and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.
User avatar
SavaTheAggie
Lord Sava of Aggie
Lord Sava of Aggie
 
Posts: 3060
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2003 6:36 am
Location: Houston

Postby Aharown » Fri Oct 24, 2008 6:28 pm

I was wondering about the change too. Thanks for clarifying that, Tony. I prefer the standard look myself, but the new (old) look is nice, too.
<><
User avatar
Aharown
Apprentice
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 4:34 pm
Location: Caledon, Ontario

Postby The Blue Knight » Tue Oct 28, 2008 4:24 am

I had become so used to the new style that I had forgotten about the old. D'oh!
Men who lie, merely hide the truth; but men who tell half-lies, have forgotten where they put it--Samuel Clemens
User avatar
The Blue Knight
Merchant
 
Posts: 1362
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2004 3:28 am
Location: Yamhill Country

Postby Traveler » Mon Nov 24, 2008 4:42 am

Is there any way that the fs2 can be made to center itself in a window?

I like its looks but on my Macbook's screen it only takes up the left half of the display and it feels kind of strange to have my head cocked over that way after a few minutes.
User avatar
Traveler
Reeve
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 5:42 pm

Postby JoshWedin » Mon Nov 24, 2008 1:40 pm

Traveler wrote:Is there any way that the fs2 can be made to center itself in a window?


There is, but I don't know how to do it on a Mac. On a PC you push "Ctrl +" and it will resize everything, which has the effect of centering it more. I prefer the type to be a bit smaller, so mine is indexed to the left.

Josh
AFOL and his money are easily parted.

Image The Brothers Brick
User avatar
JoshWedin
Chevalier de Chèvre
Chevalier de Chèvre
 
Posts: 5642
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2003 2:35 pm
Location: Pondering what you are pondering

Postby Traveler » Tue Nov 25, 2008 4:21 am

Thanks Josh, hadn't thought of trying that. It works pretty well, so now I can enjoy the CC Forums in all their glory!

For anyone else reading this, the key combo for Macs is "Command +".
User avatar
Traveler
Reeve
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 5:42 pm


Return to Administrative

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests