(Calmly) Voice your opinion.

Open message to The LEGO Company. We make no guarantee that anyone from LEGO will actually read them, let alone respond!
SavaTheAggie
Lord Sava of Aggie

(Calmly) Voice your opinion.

Post by SavaTheAggie »

LEGO, via Jake McKee, has announced on lugnet:

http://news.lugnet.com/general/?n=47149

That the new light grey, new dark grey, and new brown are here to stay. Much to the joy of train fans, LEGO is keeping train tracks bought in bulk in the old dark grey.

Now perhaps it is because of my position here at C-C, or perhaps because I'm an old Castle Builder, or maybe because I was the only available Castle builder available to chat with, or maybe it was because of my reply on Lugnet, but in any case, Jake wants my opinion.

The opinion he wants is which part or parts we would like to see as a bulk pack release, like train tracks for the train heads, in the old grey or brown.

Jake first suggested Castle Wall Pieces. I said I thought that would be meaningless, Castle Wall Pieces in old grey would only work if the basic bricks were old grey too.

He then suggested certain armor. I said those were the one thing I'd let LEGO change to new grey (minifig accessories in general). I think we all would like to see an armor bulk pack regardless of new or old grey.

So here's my plan. I'm going to post to Lugnet after I post here about my opinions as to which part or parts I think I'd like to see in bulk packs in the old grey or brown, and I'd like to link to this thread.

What I'd like you guys to do is this:

Without bashing LEGO or Jake, without venting, calmly suggest in reply what Castle-specific parts you'd like to see released in bulk packs in the old grey or brown. You can say armor or Castle Wall Pieces, just because I have an opinion on them doesn't mean I don't want yours. You can choose non Castle parts if they're used in Castle a lot (like foliage).