New to community. so many questions!

Discussion of general LEGO topics
PsychoPixie
Villein

New to community. so many questions!

Post by PsychoPixie »

I had Lego's as a teen, and selling them all off in a garage sale was the dumbest thing I ever did. I miss those old sets!

Now, here I am. An adult with kids. And my daughter is old enough that she is now finally expressing interest in the Lego's I have been fiddling with since she was 2 yrs old. Granted at 4 yrs old she cant do a tonn with it, but she is very creative and wants to help me. I make Castles for her, and she has a bunch of minifigs. She uses them much the same way little girls use doll houses.

I pick up design idea's from the MOC video's i see on youtube. Plus the random thoughts which pop into my head. But I am restricted by the amount of lego's I have access to. My access to lego's is limited by the stores, eBay, and occasionally craigslist. Where do you folks get the bulk boxes of lego's?????

I see all the wonderful creations on the video's from events. Are there events on the west coast? Here in So Cal would be awesome. Also, these creations often have custom lego minifigs and pieces I have never seen. Where do those come from? And those beautiful rock formations, are they all legos? Are they hollow? Are they foam inside with lego outside? Can you use Lego duplo to build up instead so that you use fewer bricks?

So many questions! I have so many idea's for castles and landscapes! Please help me with my questions?
Bluesecrets
High Priestess of the Vermillion Order
High Priestess of the Vermillion Order

Re: New to community. so many questions!

Post by Bluesecrets »

Hi. I can answer a few of these for you.