Hello All,

General USER announcements, such as introductions and away messages.
AdamB
Serf

Hello All,

Post by AdamB »

It's nice to see that there is still a strong community of classic castle fans.
My first set as a kid was the Knight's Procession 677/6077. After 20+ years, I am fortunate to still have the loose pieces, and I would like to add a MISB version to my collection at some point. As an adult, I have been collecting lego sets on and off for close to 10 years. The 'Legends' reissues caused me to slow down alittle, but I am glad they didn't reproduce the classic packaging as well.
I hope to participate in some of the forum discussion when my schedule permits. And I also look forward to dealing with other boxed collectors. In the coming weeks, I will try to put together a list of my duplicates (castle, pirate, western, and some miscellaneous) for trade.
Regards,
Adam

$$ BUYING $$ 1978-1990 MISB Castle Sets. Please contact me at :
abulakowski@yahoo.com
Jojo
Master

Re: Hello All,

Post by Jojo »

Hello Adam!

Welcome to Classic Castle!
It's nice to see another collector (amongst all those silly players and builders... Just kidding, I'm doing that myself.)! A MISB 677 won't be low-cost...
I'm looking forward to see your list of duplicates.

Bye
Jojo

architect
Baron von Ellermann

Post by architect »

Welcome to CC Adam. It is nice to see another sets collector out there. I would also be interested in your list of extra sets. One day I want to also collect misb, but I dont have the funds for that right now :wink:

Ben E.
CC Sets Admin
AdamB
Serf

Post by AdamB »

Thanks for your replies and welcomes, Ben and JoJo.
I used to maintain a spreadsheet of ebay auction prices for old castle sets, but my list has not been updated since 2001! The last MISB 677 that I recorded sold for over 100$. Does anyone have an updated guide for prices?
Regards,
Adam

abulakowski@yahoo.com
Jojo
Master

Post by Jojo »

Hello!