Maedhros needs YOU!

Discussion of Castle Themed stories
Maedhros
Knight Templar
Knight Templar

Maedhros needs YOU!

Post by Maedhros »

OK, let's face it. I'm a fair builder at best while this place is overcrowded by really talented people. On the other hand I'd consider myself a good writer (and I've even heard a lot of people using a lot stronger words to describe my ability but I'm far too modest to repeat that here ;) )

So what do I want to say? Well, my grand plan is that I shall write stories, while someone else illustrates them with LEGO. How does that sound?

On to the details:

Right now I'm planning to make a series of four short stories set in the fictional land of Daencyr. These will be The Lay of the High King, The Lay of the Lion of Brestey, The Lay of the Death of Llwrlws and The Lay of the Anguish of Dyryaen.

Of these four, The Lay of the Lion of Brestey is already written (albeit in need of some serious editing) and illustrated, but I want to have that one "re-illustrated" as well. You can read the old version of it here. This was done two years ago so my current writing style is a bit different (and IMO better of course) nowadays. As for the other three I have them imagined in my head but none are written as of yet.

If you want to see another example of my writing you can read A Place to Call Home (link in my sig also), a short story that I wrote last summer. That one has nothing to do with Daencyr though.

Do you still follow? Now, on to a little introduction of Daencyr.