The source for all your LEGO Castle needs!

Checkmate Chess Contest 2 results!

Discussion of personal LEGO Castle creations

Postby Voran_the_Scholar » Wed Nov 05, 2008 10:23 pm

Congrats to the winners! Fun contest!

God bless.
May the blessing of the Lord be upon you. <><

User avatar
Posts: 913
Joined: Wed Mar 19, 2008 10:18 pm

Postby Silverleaf » Thu Nov 06, 2008 6:47 am

This was fun! :) Grats guys!
User avatar
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 12:22 am
Location: Sacramento, California

Postby marbri » Thu Nov 06, 2008 7:17 pm

Congratulations to all winners :D !
Last edited by marbri on Tue Dec 30, 2008 3:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
L€60 ©@$tL€ F0r L!f€
User avatar
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2008 6:33 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby castlebuilder100 » Sat Nov 08, 2008 10:14 pm

Congrats :).
User avatar
Posts: 808
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 2:36 am
Location: Middle Earth

Re: Checkmate Chess Contest 2 results!

Postby footsteps » Mon Nov 24, 2008 4:08 pm

I really like this. The KK2 sword actually looks to be the right size. The helmet is very effective.

The 'bishops' don't work for me. The 'knights' are fascinating - very stylized, but they grow on you. Everything else looks great. Good job on the 'rooks'.

I'm a human BEING, not a human doing!
The two most important days of your life are the day you are born
and the day you discover why. (Donald Sensing)
One plus one equals three... for large values of one. (Bruce Fournier)
User avatar
Tastes good with ketchup
Posts: 1680
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2003 12:03 am
Location: Canada

Postby Teherean » Mon Nov 24, 2008 8:00 pm

Sweet entries. I noticed the pawn on brickshelf, though I hadn't seen the forestmen entry before. Oh well, they're both great annyway. Congratulations to the winners!
AFOL, Brony, Yeah... I am a child at heart!

User avatar
Posts: 567
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 12:54 pm
Location: Weert, the Netherlands.

Postby castlebuilder100 » Mon Nov 24, 2008 9:25 pm

Congrats to the winners :D. There were lots of great entries.
User avatar
Posts: 808
Joined: Mon Mar 31, 2008 2:36 am
Location: Middle Earth


Return to Castle MOCs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests