Classic-Castle.com


The source for all your LEGO Castle needs!

Jumping crown

Discussion of official LEGO Castle Theme sets and products

Re: Jumping crown

Postby architect » Thu Oct 21, 2010 5:46 pm

Jojo wrote:Hi Ben,


you may find pictures here:

http://festum.de/1000steine/myimages/vi ... e=album337


Bye
Jojo


Thank you Jojo. I sent a link of your crown photos to LEGO.

Ben
User avatar
architect
Baron von Ellermann
Baron von Ellermann
 
Posts: 4713
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 5:10 pm
Location: Saint Louis, MO USA

Re: Jumping crown

Postby legosammy » Fri Oct 22, 2010 2:35 am

it cant be the Chrome because my brown crown (The non copper kind) does it to From 7097 Trolls' Mountain Fortress so I used sticky tack.
legosammy
Serf
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2010 2:11 am
Location: Manitoba Canada

Re: Jumping crown

Postby architect » Fri Oct 22, 2010 3:03 am

legosammy wrote:it cant be the Chrome because my brown crown (The non copper kind) does it to From 7097 Trolls' Mountain Fortress so I used sticky tack.


Thank you for letting me know this. I will pass this information to LEGO.

Ben
User avatar
architect
Baron von Ellermann
Baron von Ellermann
 
Posts: 4713
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 5:10 pm
Location: Saint Louis, MO USA

Re: Jumping crown

Postby Thoriun » Tue Oct 26, 2010 3:11 pm

I

I think Lego should make a new crown, not something like the helmet crown, as i posted before on another topic, the corrent one looks to much like a playmobil headgear (not funny).

What do you think about it my friends?

Thoriun
Thoriun... No words are enough to express how i feel

Silvery, often with black tarnish

http://www.brickshelf.com/cgi-bin/gallery.cgi?m=Thoriun
User avatar
Thoriun
Laborer
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 1:46 am
Location: Porto, Portugal

Re: Jumping crown

Postby architect » Wed Oct 27, 2010 12:11 am

Thoriun wrote:I

I think Lego should make a new crown, not something like the helmet crown, as i posted before on another topic, the corrent one looks to much like a playmobil headgear (not funny).

What do you think about it my friends?

Thoriun


I have already passed this feedback on to LEGO. It is time for a crown that is not necessarily used in battle.

Ben
User avatar
architect
Baron von Ellermann
Baron von Ellermann
 
Posts: 4713
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2003 5:10 pm
Location: Saint Louis, MO USA

Re: Jumping crown

Postby JRod_the_Pirate » Wed Oct 27, 2010 3:10 am

I haven't seen a jumping crown, but the hole on top of my crown from the new King's Castle is a bit too large. When I try to put a plume in, it fits very loosely and falls out pretty much every time the fig is moved.
User avatar
JRod_the_Pirate
Gong Farmer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 4:20 am
Location: Houston, TX

Re: Jumping crown

Postby J_MAN » Sat Dec 04, 2010 2:51 am

I've had this happen before. It's a little confusing the first time it happens. Your kinda like :?
J_MAN
Gong Farmer
Gong Farmer
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat Mar 06, 2010 10:51 pm

Re: Jumping crown

Postby rogue27 » Sat Dec 04, 2010 4:43 am

I've seen that problem with other plastic toys/models, etc. My first thought was too much chrome or some other manufacturing defect.

However, my 7946 crown is fine, so it must not be affecting all crowns. Perhaps just one crown in the crown mold is bad. (Most molds make multiple parts simultaneously) Hope LEGO figures this out.
User avatar
rogue27
Knight Templar
Knight Templar
 
Posts: 1329
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2003 2:14 am
Location: The Icy North

Re: Jumping crown

Postby Knight Man » Thu Feb 02, 2012 7:12 pm

My one on Kings Castle is snug and my one on Kings Carriage is a little bit loose. ~KnightMan~
Romans 8:37~ Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.
Joshua 24:15~ ...But as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.
Image My Flickr My sets
User avatar
Knight Man
Journeyman
 
Posts: 438
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2012 6:00 am
Location: Upper-Midwest, USA

Re: Jumping crown

Postby Life_Unscripted » Thu Feb 02, 2012 10:30 pm

You know, after all these years it never occurred to me that that was a battle crown and not a regular crown lol
User avatar
Life_Unscripted
Laborer
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 8:21 pm
Location: North Georgia

Re: Jumping crown

Postby Medieval Guy » Fri Feb 03, 2012 2:05 am

All of my crowns work fine, except when the cape sort of pops them off.

Thoriun wrote:I

I think Lego should make a new crown, not something like the helmet crown, as i posted before on another topic, the corrent one looks to much like a playmobil headgear (not funny).

What do you think about it my friends?

Thoriun

Maybe for LOTR...
User avatar
Medieval Guy
Squire
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Sat Dec 03, 2011 11:58 pm
Location: "Where the wind comes sweeping down the plains!"

Re: Jumping crown

Postby mencot » Fri Feb 03, 2012 6:01 am

Medieval Guy wrote:All of my crowns work fine, except when the cape sort of pops them off.

Thoriun wrote:I

I think Lego should make a new crown, not something like the helmet crown, as i posted before on another topic, the corrent one looks to much like a playmobil headgear (not funny).

What do you think about it my friends?

Thoriun

Maybe for LOTR...


Yeh, I had this problem with the crown that came with Kings castle, but me too thought that it was because of the cape that it was too thight to sit on.
Hopefuly they make a new crown that is not for battle. I have found it silly and funny that the King off all these sets always wears a battle helmet all the time :roflol:
Sir Mencot Paladin and rogue
ImageImageImage
Flickr
User avatar
mencot
Twifealdlic Builder
 
Posts: 1178
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 8:28 am
Location: Den of unforgotten heros

Re: Jumping crown

Postby Athos » Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:25 pm

The AT-AT driver from the snowtrooper battlepack was doing the same thing to me.

Steve
User avatar
Athos
Councilor of the Realm
 
Posts: 4105
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 4:33 am
Location: Nevada

Re: Jumping crown

Postby cheeso194 » Mon Feb 27, 2012 11:59 pm

I'm having the same problem with my Kings Carriage Ambush. However, the crown fits fine one any other head, while my other two crowns do the same thing on the head the king comes with, so it seems like the head is my problem.
User avatar
cheeso194
Serf
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 12:32 pm

Re: Jumping crown

Postby Sir Bragallot » Mon Mar 05, 2012 3:40 pm

It must be telling you he's an unworthy king. So basically it's like Excalibur but only with a crown :mrgreen:
User avatar
Sir Bragallot
Artisan
 
Posts: 279
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 9:47 pm

PreviousNext

Return to LEGO Castle Sets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron