One down, two to go.

Buying, Selling, or Trading LEGO or Castle related items
SavaTheAggie
Lord Sava of Aggie

One down, two to go.

Post by SavaTheAggie »

No, I'm not putting this up for a trade. I'm bragging. I'm an Admin, I can do that. :D

My first Yellow Castle. This is one of three classic castle sets that I've always wanted but never had. The other two are the King's Castle and a Forestmen set I can't remember the name of.

This is part of a trade I received from an AFOL who'd rather see this in the collection of a castle fan than to someone random. It's mostly complete. Included is an original box (with some writing on it), instruction book, catalog of sets from 1978, a reproduction sticker sheet, and some spare parts (including a classic space 1x2 brick). The bricks are very used, and two of the 1x8 arches have some sort of silver paint pen marking on them (I was able to hide it behind the parts).

Most obviously missing is the total lack of minifigs, but aside from that all the accessories are present except one black visor and two lances (plus 1 extra sword and 2 extra axes). Instead of the black visor, an extra light grey visor is included.

Other parts missing: the 6 red 1x1 window bricks (like a headlight brick but not), 1 light grey 4x6 plate, 1 light grey 2x6 plate, and 1 1x2 black plate (mouth of one of the horses).

I don't have much interest in trying to assemble the actual figs (but I might) but the castle itself and the horses will be receiving a place of honor on a shelf in my LEGO room.

--Tony
[url=http://www.ikros.net][img]http://www.ikros.net/links/ikrosbuttonsmall.jpg[/img][/url]

Give a man a fire and he'll be warm for a day.
Set a man on fire and he'll be warm for the rest of his life.
architect
Baron von Ellermann

Post by architect »