CCCVIII - Belvoir Castle

Discussion of personal LEGO Castle creations
K3G
Freeman

CCCVIII - Belvoir Castle

Post by K3G »

Hello everybody,

Belvoir was a Hospitallers stronghold in Israel.

This is my first attempt for a complete playable castle, I posted only 3 pics for the contest but you can see more pics at Brickshelf http://www.brickshelf.com/cgi-bin/gallery.cgi?f=456458 or MOCpages http://www.mocpages.com/moc.php/244405

I cannot wait for your comments,
and good luck to all the participants!

Dan
K3G
Last edited by K3G on Wed Jan 05, 2011 2:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Non nobis, non nobis Domine, sed Nomini Tuo da gloriam!
Blego7
Master Builder
Master Builder

Re: CCCVIII - Belvoir Castle

Post by Blego7 »

The addition of minifigs on this one makes it better than your previous. Great work!
Rogue Shadow
Foot Soldier

Post by Rogue Shadow »

That is AWESOME! That right there is a big castle! I really love the fact that you made it a playable size. Well done!
In Christ,
Rogue
Rogue
What is the most resilient parasite?...An idea. Highly contagious. Once an idea has taken hold of the brain it's almost impossible to eradicate. An idea that is fully formed-fully understood-that sticks; right in there somewhere. -INCEPTION
Legoorci
Apprentice

Post by Legoorci »

Now the creation is finished !
Before, there was "just" the castle, now there'S a good landscape, many figs...there's live.
Good job.
You can see my MoCs on [url=http://www.flickr.com/photos/legoorci/]my Flickr Account[/url] and you can see them also on [url=http://legoorci.wordpress.com/]my Blog[/url] where you also can read the stories behind the MoCs...but in german.
pijani
Artisan

Post by pijani »

I have a question: do you play with it? :)

if you do (and you must:), I envy you so much :)

castle is fantastic, and just look at all the goodies in the treasury ;)
Tower of Iron Will
Master

Post by Tower of Iron Will »

pijani wrote:I have a question: do you play with it? :)